The Tacoma Community College Titans capped one of the greatest men’s soccer seasons in school history on Sunday, Nov. 11, at Starfire Stadium in Tukwila. The Titans shutout the Whatcom Orcas by a score of 2-0 to win their second Northwest Athletic Conference championship in three years. Tacoma’s Joseph Dicarlo (#14) broke the scoreless tie 18 minutes into the first half. The 1-0 lead would hold until the 88th minute of the regulation when Bubacar Touray (#11) found the back of the net and dashed any real hopes of a comeback for Whatcom.

Tacoma finished the season with a remarkable 20-1-2 record.

Touray led the Northwest Athletic Conference with 25 goals this season, while teammate Alex Whiting led the conference in assists with 15 feeds. Titan’s goalkeeper Evan Brewer finished the season with a clean sheet for the big trophy. Also, the TCC women made it all the way to the conference semifinals before losing to Clark by a score of 1-0.

Congratulations to Brewer, Touray, Dicarlo, Whiting, Grant Cox, Tony Corado, Allen Escalante, Gilbert De La Luz, Masa Fukashima, Roman Bouffartigues, Johnny Gibula, Gezim Konjuhi, Luka Cecic and Kolton Saiz on bringing the championship trophy back to Tacoma. Congratulations to head coach Jason Prenovost and assistant coaches Jason Gjertsen and Nicky Salupa.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To stay updated with all the latest news, and offers.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.